top of page

2023 Municipal General Election Update

Updated on Tuesday, December 12

Thank you to everyone who voted in this year’s municipal general election and participated in the campaign process. The municipal cycle is crucial for electing our local climate leaders and advancing policies to achieve net-100% renewable energy and ensure positive environmental outcomes.

And a special thank you to all of our amazing volunteers and supporters for their hard work canvassing, texting, and making phone calls to encourage their fellow citizens to vote. On Election Day alone, we made 2,000 phone calls encouraging Utahns to vote. 

Congratulations to the following candidates for winning their respective races, including Aaron Dekeyzer (Sandy City Council), Dan Dugan (Salt Lake City Council, D6), Dave Graf (Ogden City Council, D4), Adam Hock (Murray City Council, D5), Cheri Jackson (Millcreek City Council, D3), Ted Knowlton (North Salt Lake City Council), Natalie Pinkney (South Salt Lake City Council), and Drew Quinn (Holladay City Council, D4).

Unfortunately, the following candidates were not elected: Jim Bennett (Sandy City Council), Jen Cottam (Cottonwood Heights City Council), Jordan Davis (Draper City Council), Sophia Hawes-Tingey (West Valley City Council), Molly Jones (Salt Lake City Council, D7), Taylor Knuth (Ogden Mayor), Collin Larson (North Salt Lake City Council), Marni LeFevre (West Valley City Council, D1), David Rodgers (Murray City Council, D1), and Ana Valdemoros (Salt Lake City Council, D4).

Regardless of the final outcome, we are proud of all of our candidates, the hard work they put into their races, and their dedication to their constituents and our environment.


bottom of page